Thanks to our collaboration with the Cologne music label KSG Exaudio, the chamber concerts at the Kunstverein are regularly recorded. Here in review we make these recordings available free of charge. As soon as you click on the detailed view of the concerts ("Information"), you will be taken to the programme of the concert with a selection of audio and/or video recordings. This review will be continuously expanded. We hope you enjoy listening and watching!

2. Chamber Concert 2020: Arisva Quartet

Kölnischer Kunstverein, Hahnenstraße 6, 50667 Köln

Arisva Streichquartett

Alexander Prushinskiy, violin
Svetlana Shtraub, violin
Aliaxandr Senazhenski, viola
Risto Rajakorpi, violoncello

Instead of the originally planned concert on May 23, 2020, the Arisva Quartet has recorded the string quartet No. 3 in F major, op. 73 by Dmitrij Shostakowitsch as a concert video in the Riphahn Hall. The elaborate production was carried out by the Cologne label KSG Exaudio and the video is available free of charge at We would like to take this opportunity to thank our media partner KSG Exaudio for the support!

Das Arisva Quartett live mit dem 4. Satz "Adagio" Streichquartett Nr. 3 von Dmitri Schostakowitsch bei den Kammerkonzerten im Kunstverein.

Das Arisva Quartett live mit dem 5. Satz "Moderato" Streichquartett Nr. 3 von Dmitri Schostakowitsch.

Sponsors of the chamber concerts

The Cologne Chamber Concerts at the Kunstverein take place with the support of the Cultural Office of the City of Cologne. As well as our board of trustees and supporting members of the Kölner Klassik Ensemble e.V.. From 2020-2022, the series was also funded by the Ministry of Culture and Science NRW and the RheinEnergie Stiftung Kultur. 2022 also by the Kunststiftung NRW.

  • Kulturamt Logo
  • Kulturamt Logo
  • Kulturamt Logo
  • Kulturamt Logo
  • KSG Exaudio
  • Parkett Dietrich
  • Gaffel Kölsch
  • Bechstein Centrum Köln