Thanks to our collaboration with the Cologne music label KSG Exaudio, the chamber concerts at the Kunstverein are regularly recorded. Here in review we make these recordings available free of charge. As soon as you click on the detailed view of the concerts ("Information"), you will be taken to the programme of the concert with a selection of audio and/or video recordings. This review will be continuously expanded. We hope you enjoy listening and watching!

4. Chamber Concert 2022: Arundos Quintett

Kölnischer Kunstverein, Hahnenstraße 6, 50667 Köln

Beethoven, Schumann, Blomenkamp & Ligeti

The Arundos Quintett is a wind quintet based in North Rhine-Westphalia that delights its audiences time and again with original classical programmes of the highest standard.

Founded during their studies at the Cologne University of Music, they have been a firmly established wind quintet since 2013 and impress with their joy of playing, infectious freshness and perfectly coordinated playing.
In doing so, the quintet presents an extraordinary programme with fantastic arrangements of works by Ludwig van Beethoven and Robert Schumann as well as wonderful new and recent compositions by Thomas Blomenkamp and György Ligeti.

Anna Saha, flute
Yoshihiko Shimo, oboe
Christine Stemmler, clarinette
Lisa Rogers, horn
Benedikt Seel, basoon


Ludwig van Beethoven
Oktett op. 103 (bearbeitet für Bläserquintett von Guido Schäfer)
1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Menuetto
4. Presto

Robert Schumann
Kinderszenen, op. 15 (arranged by Hans Abrahamsen)

- interval -

Thomas Blomenkamp
Sept Desserts rythmiques (2006)
1. Sempre piano e leggiero
2. Calmo
3. Semplice e piano
4. Con fuoco
5. Con slancio
6. Calmo, ma con moto
7. Con delicatezza

György Ligeti
Sechs Bagatellen für Bläserquintett (1953)
1. Allegro con spirito
2. Rubato. Lamentoso
3. Allegro grazioso
4. Presto ruvido
5. Adagio. Mesto
6. Molto vivace. Capriccioso


Detailed information on the ensemble:




Sponsors of the chamber concerts

The Cologne Chamber Concerts at the Kunstverein take place with the support of the Cultural Office of the City of Cologne. As well as our board of trustees and supporting members of the Kölner Klassik Ensemble e.V.. From 2020-2022, the series was also funded by the Ministry of Culture and Science NRW and the RheinEnergie Stiftung Kultur. 2022 also by the Kunststiftung NRW.

  • Kulturamt Logo
  • Kulturamt Logo
  • Kulturamt Logo
  • Kulturamt Logo
  • KSG Exaudio
  • Parkett Dietrich
  • Gaffel Kölsch
  • Bechstein Centrum Köln